South Africa win final ODI vs Pakistan, clinches series

Elena Summers
February 1, 2019

The ICC Women's T20 World Cup will take place in Australia from February 21 to March 8 next year and the sport's world governing body released the fixtures for the big event on Tuesday.

Holder is now leading the West Indies team in a three-Test series against England which began last week at Kensington Oval, Barbados. Bowlers of South Africa have played breathtakingly in this series but due to there out of the form batting, they were unable to claim supremacy in the series. India's first match of the men's tournament will be on Saturday 24 October against South Africa at Perth Stadium.

The tournament will start on February 21 and culminate at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on March 8, which is also International Women's Day.

Australia will begin their 2020 campaign against Pakistan on October 24 at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

The West Indies women, making their first appearance in Pakistan in 15 years, agreed to play three Twenty20s there before both teams fly to Dubai, United Arab Emirates, for three one-day internationals.

Those victories include two against England and Pakistan and one against Sri Lanka but Holder, now ranked as the world's top test all-rounder, knows there have been plenty of false dawns for his team.

The Indian women's cricket team defeated New Zealand in the second ODI at Mount Maunganui by eight wickets. The tournament event will be held across seven Australian cities that will host a total of 45 matches.

The first semi-final will take place at the SCG on November 11, with Adelaide Oval hosting the second semi-final the following night.

Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will play six other teams in the qualifying round before proceeding to the Super 12 stage.

She added, the series will serve as a bonus, since they play Pakistan in next years Women's World T20 as well.

For his outstanding batting performance, De Kock was named player of the match.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article